WEEK 7

I have completed my technology audit and planning to prepare the recommendations next week.

According to Hammer (2008), Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is a personality test designed to assist a person in identifying important personal preferences and it rates personality in four categories. This information is used a lot in the corporate world to determine team combinations. There will be 16 personality types that result from the combination of these four dichotomies.

I did the test and the report given my type is ENFJ. According to the test report, I have an outspoken personality and I am good at expressing my views and opinions. This is how I am more suitable for the roles where there is a customer interaction. I strongly agree with this point as I want be a business analyst rather a developer. Report also says I have a moderately intuitive personality and I will use my imagination to work beyond the five physical senses. I will take account of both logic and feelings while I am taking the decisions. With 56% judging capability I am moderately good with predicting the situations.

Reference

Hammer, A, L 2008, ‘Work Styles Report: ENHANCING TWO-WAY COMMUNICATION IN ORGANIZATIONS’, CPP, Inc.

Leave a comment