WEEK 8

I feel the theory I have learned from Professional Year is almost the same as real time working environment. I guess that is why it is call “professional year”. Professional Business Communication taught me the importance of the communication and interpersonal skills. It has been prove useful in my day to day communication. I was also participated in mock meeting which give the confidence to participate in the meeting and express my views. The technical presentation we had during the course gave me the confidence to give a presentation when ever it required.

Australian Workplace Culture gave me the understanding of the Australian job market and how to secure a job with effective presentation of resume, cover letter and professionalism. I even attended the mock interviews which gave me the confidence to attend the interview in for professional jobs. However, I doubt whether employers follow professional strandeds which we were discussed in the resume preparation. I believe it is not enough if the job seekers follow the professional stranded’s.

As I mentioned earlier, I have been working at Homestead which is non-profit organization works under Hume city council. They mainly use wireless technology to connect with the Hume city councel server. Even they have a computer lab with internet for customers use. As I have been working on business analysis I have mainly using the ananlysis and re3porting techniques.

Leave a comment