WEEK 6

Problems and Problem Solving Skills

Most of the time, if we enter into a new working environment it is common to experience some personal and professional problems.  It has been six weeks I am doing my internship at homestead. Now, I am feeling comfortable with work environment and the people. However, as I didn’t have any professional experience in IT I have been experiencing some problems in copping up with the situation.

First problem that you know and I have been experiencing is time management. I understood the importance of time management in ICT from my Pyear course modules. Unfortunately, I couldn’t able to cope with multiple tasks. I am really working hard to manage everything on time. As I mentioned in week 4, I am working on prioritizing the tasks and managing the time with help of organizer.

Secondly, professional problem I have been facing is lack of experience and professionalism. It is always hard start a career in ICT and especially for international students. However, Australian Work Place culture subject in Pyear gave me good understanding of the Australian working environment and importance of professionalism. Professionalism is the paramount in ICT. And also my supervisor and other colleagues are very helpful and they are always ready to teach me.

Finally, one more personal problem is the location of the Homestead. It is bit isolated with its demographic location. It has been hard for me to travel as it is far away from where I live.

Leave a comment