WEEK 4

Task projects assigned and/or undertaken

I have successfully completed my week 4. As I mentioned earlier, I have given a task where I have to do Technology Audit.  I believe it is very important to understand the business process prior to start any task or project. I have been studying the business process of the homestead and trying to understand the technology and devices they are using for their needs.

Time and self management strategies used

Time and Self-management techniques are vital to successful completion of the job. Especially if we are dealing with multi tasks it is difficult to cope with the workload as well as commitments with family life. At this point of this is live scenario I have been facing.

Poor time-management is the most common problem that most of the people faces. Most time-management problems are due to the deferring an action to a later time. I realized we can simply avoid this by developing effective, practical techniques to organize and plan our time efficiently. It is really important to break large tasks into smaller and manageable ones. Also it is recommended to maintain a dairy to plan ahead.

 Self management is as important as time-management. If are facing large volume of workload it is very common to go under stress. It is important to learn to cope up with stress and develop both self esteem and personal confidence. We should learn from feedback to prevent repeating mistakes. I believe all these techniques would help me in successful completion of the work.

Leave a comment