WEEK 1

Week1

I started my internship at Homestead Community and Learning Centre (Hume City Council) as Business Analyst on 29th of March. I was bit nervous in the beginning as it was my first job in ICT environment. My mentor is Donna Mantello who is the co-coordinator of Homestead. Donna was on holiday on my first day so I had to report to Priya Paul. She gave me brief description of the Homestead Community Centre goals and vision. She also explained me policies and procedures. All this week I mostly concentrated on understanding the business process of the organization.

All the staff in the homestead are very cooperative and friendly that made me to feel relaxed. Homestead is bit far away from the public transportation. Every day after finishing the job one of the staff used to drop me in railway station. Overall this week was fine and I think its too early to adjust to new work environment.

Regards,
Raju Vemula

Leave a comment